Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • R.A.P.T. 1400 CoverUp
  • RAPT 1400 camo, Camo dog collar, camo training collar
  • RAPT 1400 camo, Camo dog collar, camo training collar
  • RAPT 1400 camo, Camo dog collar, camo training collar
Previous

RAPT 1400

Previous

RAPT Add-On collar

RAPT 1400 CoverUp (Camo)

Quick Overview

The revolutionary new R.A.P.T. 1400 CoverUp features a curved transmitter design with a strap for multiple grip positions.  The Rapid Access button provides quick corrections.  This system can expand to a 2-dog or 3-dog system.  The newly designed small, lightweight collar unit fits in the palm of your hand.  The collar is waterproof, rechargeable, and fits small to large dogs. The transmitter FLOATS on water.  Collar and transmitter outfitted in Waterfowl camo.


Regular Price: $229.99

Special Price $215.99

Availability: In stock

Details

  • Patented, revolutionary curved transmitter design and function with 3 grip positions for "Hands Free" use:
    • "Knuckle Grip" - On back of the hand to free up both hands with thumb operating the Rapid Access button
    • "Palm Grip" - In palm of hand holding like a stopwatch
    • "Pistol Grip" - More traditional hold with thumb operating most buttons and trigger finger on top Rapid Access button
  • Adjustable R.A.P.T. strap on transmitter offers secure and comfortable fit
  • "Rapid Access" button can be programmed for Nick (1/2 second stimulation), Continuous (up to 8 second stimulation), or Vibration Assist™ (vibration only)
  • RAPT Cover up unit includes Long Leaf Fatal Flight Camo pattern on collar box and Transmitter/Remote control
  • Expandable to 2-dog or 3-dog system with R.A.P.T. Add-On collars (Easily adjustable switch on transmitter)
  • 1400 Yard (3/4 Mile) Range 
  • 16 intensity levels of Nick and Continuous stimulations adjusted from dial on the Transmitter/Remote
  • Nick, Continuous, Vibration Assist™, and Jump stimulations
  • MAXX-Range 360™ Internal Collar Antenna System for 360 degree signal reception in all terrain conditions
  • Extra mild Gentle Touch™ Stimulation System
  • Transmitter "Lockout™" feature prevents accidental button activation or stimulation
  • New Lightweight, Compact Collar design, rechargeable NiMH battery and completely Waterproof
  • Built in Magnetic ON/OFF system
  • Waterproof FLOATING Transmitter/Remote uses 9V battery (not included)
  • Fits small to large dogs (7" to 22" neck size)

Additional Information

User Guide

R.A.P.T. 1400 with SmartLED

2
R.A.P.T. 1400 Cover Up Camo Remote Training Collar is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome training collar!!!! The remote is always at your disposition when needed.
Date published: 2015-08-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_712548012215, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dtsystems
2

I have tried to reprogram the collar several times and it will not program. What steps do you do next?

Asked by: Killman
Hello, I have included specific instructions for collar re-programming below as well as a link to the Owner's Manual for reference. PROGRAMMING THE COLLAR When adding an “Add-On” collar, the collar will need to be programmed to the transmitter. If your current collar unit is not responding to the transmitter, it may also need to be reprogrammed to the transmitter. 1. Select the desired Collar Selecting Switch position on the transmitter. 2. Hold the Transmitter Magnet Indicator (white dot) directly against the Magnetic Activation Switch (small bump) on the right side of the Collar Receiver. 3. The SmartLED light inside the Collar Receiver will light up solid for about 1 second, followed by 6 flashes. You must keep the Transmitter next to the Collar Receiver during this time. 4. Continue to hold the Transmitter against the Collar Receiver until the SmartLED light stays on solid. The Collar Receiver is now in the Code Running Mode (the SmartLED light will stay lit for approximately 8 seconds while it is in this mode). 5. Remove the Transmitter from the Collar Receiver and press the Rapid Access and CONT buttons simultaneously while it is in the Code Running Mode. 6. When the SmartLED blinks 3 times, the Collar ID is programmed and the Collar Receiver is now ON. NOTE – Do not move the Transmitter Magnet ON/OFF switch from the Collar Receiver Magnetic Activation Switch until after the SmartLED stops flashing and stays on solid or the Collar Receiver will not go into the Code Running Mode. You must press the NICK and CONT buttons simultaneously while the SmartLED is lit solid. Link to Owner's Manual: https://dtsystems.com/media/wysiwyg/userguides/RAPT_SmartLED_Manual.pdf If this doesn't work, please e-mail our Customer Service team at customerservice@dtsystems.com for assistance and someone will be glad to help out. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2017-10-08

I have had the RAPT 1400 for six months ago. A month ago the hand-held unit stopped communicating with the collar; both units were on but would not communicate. I could not reprogram either. They eventually started working but it happened again. Help?

Asked by: gator
Have the same problem, tried the steps that you guys suggested and it did not work.
Answered by: Hunthard
Date published: 2016-10-13

I just purchased a RAPT 1400 cover up camo. I fully charge it every night and by the end of the day it is blinking red. We hit the buzz and nic function between 5 and 10 times a day. The level is set at 5. Is this typical for battery life?

Asked by: Packer Jim
Hello Jim, This is not typical for battery life. Typically the 9V battery in the transmitter/remote will last for 6-months to a year, and the collar battery should last for several days. Make sure the other probes on the charger are not touching each other or any other metal surfaces when charging the unit. They are the red plastic pieces with the metal ends that plug into the collar. Plug one into the collar and the other two you can put a piece of electrical tape over them, or just make sure they are not touching metal surfaces. They can short out and cause charging problems. The collar should charge overnight (for around 8 hours or so). If the light is red on the collar, when you plug it in, it should turn solid green once it is charged. If it stays blinking red when you charge it, it should be sent back in to us. Please contact us at customerservice@dtsystems.com or call us at 1-888-588-8364 if you have any additional questions or problems. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-08-17

Does the R.A.P.T 1400 cover up addition remote work with regular R.A.P.T 1400 collar? 

Asked by: Nate
Hello, Yes, the RAPT Cover up Camo remote will work with a standard RAPT Add on Collar. The Remote and collar will just have to be programmed to work together. It is a very simple process and details can be found on exactly how to do that in our Owner's Manual (the link is here): https://dtsystems.com/media/wysiwyg/userguides/RAPT_SmartLED_Manual.pdf Hope this helps,
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-05-20

Hey there, I am interested in purchasing your collar, but i don't see the range of temperatures in which the collar can operate. Would love to hear back about the temperature ranges for the collar. Thank you!

Asked by: Sadie0049
Hello, It will work fine in the majority of temperatures encountered when you are likely to have a dog outside. I have used it personally with the air temperature down to -5 degrees Fahrenheit as well as in the high 90's and it worked well. If you are planning on using it a lot below that temperature I do not know how it will work because I have not personally tested it below that temp. As with any electronic battery powered device the battery life will be much shorter in very cold temperatures. It is best to keep the unit inside and out of the cold until you are ready to use it. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-05-20

hello i just bought a R.A.P.T 1400 a few weeks ago and was wondering what the jump funcation and how could you use it? thanks

Asked by: billings
Hello, The "Jump" function is a static stimulation button that is programmable to a different stimulation level than your current selection (for the nick and continuous functions). It is programmed independently, for example, you can program Jump to be a higher level than your usual training button to use in case of emergency (like if the dog is running into the road, or chasing another dog, etc). It can also be programmed to a lower level if needed. It is just meant to be a quick access button to a different level of stimulation than your current level, without having to take the time to turn the stimulation dial to another level. Hope this helps out.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-04-13

hello i just bought the R.A.P.T 1400 collar and started using it.my question is what is jump function for and how can it be used in training? thanks

Asked by: billings
Hello, The "Jump" function is a static stimulation button that is programmable to a different stimulation level than your current selection (for the nick and continuous functions). It is programmed independently, for example, you can program Jump to be a higher level than your usual training button to use in case of emergency (like if the dog is running into the road, or chasing another dog, etc). It can also be programmed to a lower level if needed. It is just meant to be a quick access button to a different level of stimulation than your current level, without having to take the time to turn the stimulation dial to another level. Hope this helps out.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-04-13

I recently bought this collar and am having issues charging the battery. When I plug it in, the battery light does not light up. After I disconnect the charger, the light blinks red indicating it needs to be charged. I have not had this unit very long

Asked by: Kvan1632
Hello, Thank you for contacting us. Sorry to hear about this, I am sure this is a simple fix and one of our factory technicians can help you out with this. Please contact us at customerservice@dtsystems.com, or call us at 1-888-588-8364 and let the Customer Service folks know that you are having trouble with your RAPT charging. They will be glad to help out. Have a great weekend! Thanks,
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-02-10

I got a new transmitter a rapt 1400 cover. I am having problems getting it program to my collar. Could you give me the steps on how to program it.         Thank you       Brian Koehler

Asked by: Brian Koehler
Hello, Thank you for contacting us. Sorry to hear you are having some issues programming the transmitter and collar. It can be a little tough at first. Please see detailed instructions: PROGRAMMING THE COLLAR When adding an “Add-On” collar, the collar will need to be programmed to the transmitter. If your current collar unit is not responding to the transmitter, it may also need to be reprogrammed to the transmitter. 1. Select the desired Collar Selecting Switch position on the transmitter. 2. Hold the Transmitter Magnet Indicator (white dot) directly against the Magnetic Activation Switch (small bump) on the right side of the Collar Receiver. 3. The SmartLED light inside the Collar Receiver will light up solid for about 1 second, followed by 6 flashes. You must keep the Transmitter next to the Collar Receiver during this time. 4. Continue to hold the Transmitter against the Collar Receiver until the SmartLED light stays on solid. The Collar Receiver is now in the Code Running Mode (the SmartLED light will stay lit for approximately 8 seconds while it is in this mode). 5. Remove the Transmitter from the Collar Receiver and press the Rapid Access and CONT buttons simultaneously while it is in the Code Running Mode. 6. When the SmartLED blinks 3 times, the Collar ID is programmed and the Collar Receiver is now ON. NOTE – Do not move the Transmitter Magnet ON/OFF switch from the Collar Receiver Magnetic Activation Switch until after the SmartLED stops flashing and stays on solid or the Collar Receiver will not go into the Code Running Mode. You must press the NICK and CONT buttons simultaneously while the SmartLED is lit solid. Thank you,
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2015-10-29

Can you just get a rapt 1400 transmitter. I have the collar. My transmitter is broken an I need a new one. It is the rapt 1400 cover up.  Thank you

Asked by: Brian Koehler
Hello, We do sell just the transmitter so you do not have to buy a complete system. Once you buy the new transmitter remote it is very easily programmable to your existing collar(s). Please contact us at customerservice@dtsystems.com, or call us at 1-888-588-8364 and let us know you need the RAPT 1400 Camo Transmitter only. Thanks,
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-03-22

How long is Battery life ?

Asked by: Josh
Hello, The rechargeable RAPT collar battery will last from 2 days to 2 weeks between charges dependent upon use. If you use it for several hours per day, then it will need to be fully charged every couple of days. If only used for an hour or so per day, it will last for up to two weeks between charging. There are many different variables involved, such as the range at which the collar is used, the average temperature, etc. The collar is equipped with a Smart LED light system that alerts you to the charge status of the battery so you know when it needs to be charged. The hand held transmitter/remote takes a 9v battery and will last for several months on average. Thank you,
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2015-09-29

What is the voltage and ams for the charger

Asked by: Niki
Hello, Our RAPT 1400 charger is 12v DC 300mA. Thank you,
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2015-06-29
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_712548012215, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dtsystems

Related Products