Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • RAPT 1450 Upland Beeper electronic training collar
  • RAPT 1450 Upland Beeper electronic training collar Black
  • RAPT 1450 Upland Beeper electronic training collar
  • RAPT 1450 Upland Beeper electronic training collar
  • RAPT 1450 Upland Beeper electronic training collar Orange
  • RAPT 1450 Upland Beeper electronic training collar Green
  • RAPT 1450 Upland Beeper electronic training collar Cap
Previous

RAPT 1450 Upland Beeper Add-On Collar

RAPT1450 Upland Beeper

Quick Overview

All the standard features of our current best selling R.A.P.T. 1400 training collar, now with a beeper function.The revolutionary new R.A.P.T. 1450 Upland remote dog trainer features a curved transmitter design with a strap for multiple grip positions.  The Rapid Access button provides quick corrections and is programmable for all collar functions (Nick, Continuous, and Beeper modes).  The collar is waterproof, rechargeable, and fits small to large dogs. The transmitter FLOATS on water.



Easily expandable for up to 3-dogs & includes our exclusive Vibration Assist™  Technology.


Run Point, or Point only selection will not cancel out with a manual locate function & each dog has it’s own numbered tone identifier to quickly and easily identify by sound individual dog location and which dog is on point.

Regular Price: $289.99

Special Price $269.99

Availability: In stock

Details

R.A.P.T. 1450 Upland/Beeper Features:

  • Expandable to 2-dog or 3-dog system with R.A.P.T. Add-On collars 
  • 1400 Yard (3/4 Mile) Range 
  • 16 intensity levels of Nick and Continuous Gentle Touch™ e-Stim
  • Includes Vibration Assist™ Vibration Training System
  • MAXX-Range 360™ Internal Collar Antenna System
  • Transmitter "Lockout™" feature prevents accidental stimulation
  • Separate beeper tone option for each dog, so you can tell dogs apart via their own unique "Beep"
  • Beeper audible up to 450 yards (comes with adj. Volume cap)
  • Beeper can be programmed for Run/Point--Point Only--or Manual Locate
  • Manual Locate button can be pressed at any time and not affect the current programming of the beeper collar
  • NOTE: When using in the field, secure removeable beeper cap with a piece of electrical tape or other secure measure so it doesn't get knocked off.
  • Transmitter/Remote uses easily replaceable 9V battery 
  • Rechargeable (NiMH batteries) and Completely Waterproof Collar
  • Collar fits dogs necks from 8" to 25"
  • NOTE: Collar beeper location can be custom adjusted by DT Systems Service Center for smaller dog's necks
  • Waterproof FLOATING Transmitter

 

Additional Information

User Guide No
2
R.A.P.T. 1450 Upland Remote Training Collar is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 11.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design! The remote allows you to easily hold it and use it without having to fumble around for it, its right there in your hand and doesn't get in the way. Just an all around great collar for both dog and handler!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Super Pro Launcher! Great training equiptment. Easy to use. My husband bought this for me years ago to train my boys with. We have been using it for years. Great product, very durable.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company, great collars! Super happy with my purchase, would buy more in the future.
Date published: 2016-03-29
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_712548012505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dtsystems
2

Can this collar vibrate and send stimulation at the same time like the old DT model I am replacing? Obviously, it does both separately.

Asked by: Tobie
Hello, It will do either/or. So vibrate as one function, and e-stim as another. Not both simultaneously. Thanks,
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2018-07-24

does it work well worn on the rt hand for us lt handed shooters

Asked by: quincy
Hello, Yes, the remote is ambidextrous for use on either hand. We have Right and Left handed customers that use them regularly. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2018-06-19

Given the "separate beeper tone for each dog" feature, is there a baritone level sound available? Thank you.

Asked by: Strongheart
Hello, All sounds are the same pitch, but "Dog 1" will have 1 beep, "Dog 2" will have 2 sequential beeps, and "Dog 3" will have 3 sequential beeps. This way even if you cannot see which dog is on point, you can listen for the number of sequential beeps in a row, and know which dog is on point, etc. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2018-04-09

How do you connect the 2nd and 3rd collar?

Asked by: Stevek
Hello, I have included instructions below to connect the add on collars. I also included a link to the RAPT 1450 Owner's Manual: https://dtsystems.com/media/wysiwyg/userguides/RAPT_1450_UPLAND_Owner_s_Manual_Final.pdf Add on collar programming instructions: PROGRAMMING (R.A.P.T. 1450 Upland) When adding an “Add-On” collar, the collar will need to be programmed to the transmitter. If your current collar unit is not responding to the transmitter, it may also need to be reprogrammed to the transmitter. 1. Select the desired Collar Selecting Dial position on the transmitter. 2. Press and hold the power button on the Collar Unit like it is being turned ON. 3. The SmartLED inside the Collar Unit will light up solid for about 1 second, followed by several flashes. Do not release the button during this step. 4. Continue to hold the button until the SmartLED stays on solid. The Collar Unit is now in the Code Running Mode (the SmartLED will stay lit for approximately 8 seconds while it is in this mode). 5. Release the Collar Unit power button and press the Rapid Access (N) and C transmitter buttons simultaneously while it is in the Code Running Mode. 6. When the collar SmartLED blinks 3 times, the Collar ID is programmed and the Collar Unit is now ON. NOTE – Do not release the button on the Collar Unit until after the SmartLED stops flashing and stays on solid or the Collar Unit will not go into the Code Running Mode. The Rapid Access (N) and C buttons must be pressed simultaneously while the SmartLED is lit solid or the Collar Unit will not be programmed. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2018-03-01

why cant i see your reviews

Asked by: ginger
Hello, There are many reviews for the RAPT 1450 and most of our other products. If you go to the link below, and scroll down, then click on the "Reviews" tab it should bring up all of the reviews for you. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2018-01-30

Can the vibration button be mapped to something else, say momentary stimulation? If you remap the thumb button then it is not possible to do momentary stimulation with the transmitter.

Asked by: Henry
Hello, Momentary stimulation is still very possible even if you reprogram the top (red) thumb button. Just use the C (Continuous) button and only press for a second or less. It has the exact same effect as the N (Nick) feature. The C (Continuous) button is only Continuous if you hold it down (for up to 8 seconds before the safety shutoff). If you only press it for 1/2 second, it is just like a Nick. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2018-01-10

How will this collar fit a 40lbs male Brittany? I'm worried about the beeper being around the side of his neck vs the beck of his neck. 

Asked by: willlarsen
Hello, These collars will fit a 40lbs Brittany well. The beeper can also be relocated to make it sit closer to the very back of the neck. If you would like to order one and have the beeper relocated in such a manner, please contact us directly at (customerservice@dtsystems.com), or call us directly at 1-888-588-8364. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2017-10-16

WhT is the differences between the RAPT 1400 and the Rapt 1450

Asked by: DianeM62
Hello, The RAPT 1450 has a larger beeper collar on it. So it has a beeper horn for beeping in the field so you know where the dog is. See the web page with all descriptions here: https://dtsystems.com/products/remote-trainers/rapt/rapt-1450-upland-beeper.html The RAPT 1400 does not have a beeper horn. See the description and web page here: https://dtsystems.com/products/remote-trainers/rapt/rapt1400.html Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2017-10-09

For the R.A.P.T 1450 Upland collar. Can the beeper be turned off completely when doing simple yard training? 

Asked by: wlarsen7
Hello, Yes. You can turn the beeper function off completely. No problem. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2017-09-19

Can the 1450 be made to emit a hawk screech on point?

Asked by: Jobengage
Hello, There is no Hawk Scream when on point, but the beeping variation from point to run only mode is significant so you can definitely tell when the dog is still and on point. Also the beeping varies from dog #1, dog #2, or dog #3 if you have more than one dog per remote, so you can track which dog is on point, by the beeping variation. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2017-08-25

Is it possible to completely disable the beeper function using the remote?

Asked by: Edward
Hello, Yes, you can turn the beeper off (and only use it for manual "on demand" beeping). I have included instructions on how to do so below, as well as a link to the Owner's Manual. Lo/R/P "Beeper" Button on R.A.P.T. 1450 Upland - Pressing and holding the Lo/R/P button will make the collar beep until released (Locate). Pressing the Lo/R/P Button once will put the beeper in the Run & Point mode. Pressing the button again will cycle it into the Point Only mode. Double tapping will cancel modes. https://dtsystems.com/media/wysiwyg/userguides/RAPT_1450_UPLAND_Owner_s_Manual_Final.pdf Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2017-09-15

Can the beeper be removed from the 1450? My dog isn't a pointer so I really would only use the beeper for the locate function, but I may decide that I don't need it at all. Just wondering if I can remove it down the road if not required.

Asked by: Mark C
Hello, The RAPT 1450 beeper does come with a muffler of sorts. It is a sound reduction cap that you can put on the beeper so it is not as loud. Also, yes, technically it can be removed if you no longer wish to use it. It is held in place by 4 small screws. If you remove it you would also need to remove the wires or tape them up as it has power wires going to it. The beeper is very handy as a locator and that is what most folks use it for. We also have a standard RAPT 1400 unit (see link below) that does not have a beeper included if you do not think you will use the beeper, it might be a good choice. RAPT 1400: https://dtsystems.com/products/remote-trainers/rapt/rapt1400.html Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2017-03-31

I have a rapt 1400 training system now will it work if I buy a beeper collar to add another collar to my system?

Asked by: kraig
Hello, The beeper function on the collar will not work with the standard RAPT 1400 collar as there is not a button on the standard RAPT unit to activate the beeper. The remotes are programmable to work with the two collar variations, but only the functions designated on the remote transmitters will work with each applicable collar. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-11-28

does the 1450 have a silent when running and a hawk scream on point setting? also how much can you adjust the volume of the collar?

Asked by: pearl3
Hello, You can do a manual locate at any time on the unit. Also it has a "Point only" mode where it only beeps once the dog has been still (pointing) for a few seconds. The volume can be controlled with the included sound dampening cap (reduces the volume by about half). No hawk scream. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-11-18

What type of battery is used in the collar?  Can the loudness of the beep be changed? Can the sound emitted be changed from the beep?

Asked by: Ed
Hello, The collar uses a fully rechargeable NiMH battery. The transmitter/remote uses a replaceable 9v. The beeper includes a beeper cap to reduce the volume by approximately half if working up close or training where you do not need the full volume. The sound is only a beep and cannot be changed. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-10-28

How much does the receiver/collar weigh?

Asked by: nikki tice
Hello, The collar weighs approximately 10 Ounces, and the transmitter/remote weighs approximately 5 Ounces. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-10-26

What is the difference between the rapt 1450 upland and the h20 1850 e collar wich is better?

Asked by: Bholli12
Hello, Great question. The main differences are below. H20 1850 has a 1 mile range. The collar and the remote/transmitter are rechargeable. RAPT 1450 has a 3/4 mile range. The collar is rechargeable and the remote/transmitter runs off a 9v battery. It also has a Vibration Assist function to enable using a vibration stimulation (much like your mobile phone vibration) to aid in training the dog. Links to both products are below: H20 1850: https://dtsystems.com/products/remote-trainers/h2o-plus/h2o-1850-plus.html RAPT 1450: https://dtsystems.com/products/remote-trainers/rapt/rapt-1450-upland-beeper.html Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-10-03

I have a 1450 e collar and I lost my remote while hunting today, would it save me money to just by the remote or do I need to just purchase another one?

Asked by: Sal
Hello, Sorry to hear that you lost your remote. Please contact our Customer Service department at 1-888-588-8364 and let them know you lost your remote and need a replacement remote, and you can order one. They are cheaper than ordering an entire new unit. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-10-03

Hey guys looking at this as an option. Wondering if you can be more specific on neck size? I have a small dog, french Brittany, worried about a good fit.   Thanks!

Asked by: Jake22
Hello, I would imagine you dog has around a 10-11" neck size or so, maybe a little variance either way, but that should be close. The collar will fit but it will have a very long strap hanging off. You can cut a few inches of the collar off, then double it back into the strap on the collar itself. This will not affect range much (if at all), and since it has a 3/4 mile range, you will be more than covered in most (if not all) hunting scenarios in the field. We do also offer a beeper relocation on the collar for smaller necked dogs. If you will call our customer service team at 1-888-588-8364 and let them know you have a Brittany and need the beeper relocation, they will be glad to help out. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2017-09-15

Another question - the collar on the 1450 - there's a slip on covert that goes over the beeper -(I believe it's for protection) - it only took 1/2 day of hunting for that to disappear. I don't see anywhere that I can order one of those.

Asked by: Brittanies
Hello, We do carry the extra beeper caps. One thing you can do is put a small piece of electrical tape on that piece to hold it on. If you will call our Customer Service dept at 1-888-588-8364 or e-mail customerservice@dtsystems.com they can get that part for you. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-08-16

The beeper collar - there's a cap that goes over the beeper. Well, it took one morning in the field for that to disappear. I've viewed parts for the 1450 - it appears you don't carry that part.

Asked by: Brittanies
Hello, We do carry the extra beeper caps. One thing you can do is put a small piece of electrical tape on that piece to hold it on. If you will call our Customer Service dept at 1-888-588-8364 or e-mail customerservice@dtsystems.com they can get that part for you. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-08-16

So I have one these units already - If I buy a another complete unit rather than just buying an add-on collar - will the system work the same so I can have each controller control both collars ?

Asked by: Brittanies
Hello, Only one transmitter per collar at a time can be used. One transmitter can control up to 3 collars, but only one transmitter at a time. When you reprogram the collar to another transmitter, it cancels out the previous transmitter that was controlling it. This is done so that one transmitter does not inadvertently get used for another collar and accidentally get used on the wrong dog, and vice versa. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-08-16

Good afternoon. I am looking at maybe purchasing this. I am wondering what kind of warranty comes with it. Thanks

Asked by: raysGSP
Hello, The RAPT 1450 Beeper comes with our Limited lifetime warranty. Please see included link for more information on the warranty. https://dtsystems.com/warranty Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-08-08

Interested in buying. What radio frequency does this collar use? Want to be sure for Aust & NZ

Asked by: pat00
Hello, Our collars use 27 mhz. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-05-25

What is the is the color of the collar that comes with this product black orange green yellow? How do I choose one if there is a option 

Asked by: Mitchell
Hello, The RAPT 1450 comes with an orange collar. You can add additional collars in black or green. If you would like to special order a different color to come with the collar besides orange, you can call us at 1-888-588-8364 and order by phone. Hope this helps.
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-04-08

I have a RAPT 1400 collar already.  Will it work with the RAPT 1450 transmitter?

Asked by: werewookie
Hello, Yes, you can program your existing RAPT 1400 collar to the RAPT 1450 transmitter and it will work. Just follow the collar programming instructions below and you will be able to operate the additional collar. PROGRAMMING THE COLLAR When adding an “Add-On” collar, the collar will need to be programmed to the transmitter. If your current collar unit is not responding to the transmitter, it may also need to be reprogrammed to the transmitter. 1. Select the desired Collar Selecting Switch position on the transmitter. 2. Hold the Transmitter Magnet Indicator (white dot) directly against the Magnetic Activation Switch (small bump) on the right side of the Collar Receiver. 3. The SmartLED light inside the Collar Receiver will light up solid for about 1 second, followed by 6 flashes. You must keep the Transmitter next to the Collar Receiver during this time. 4. Continue to hold the Transmitter against the Collar Receiver until the SmartLED light stays on solid. The Collar Receiver is now in the Code Running Mode (the SmartLED light will stay lit for approximately 8 seconds while it is in this mode). 5. Remove the Transmitter from the Collar Receiver and press the Rapid Access and CONT buttons simultaneously while it is in the Code Running Mode. 6. When the SmartLED blinks 3 times, the Collar ID is programmed and the Collar Receiver is now ON. NOTE – Do not move the Transmitter Magnet ON/OFF switch from the Collar Receiver Magnetic Activation Switch until after the SmartLED stops flashing and stays on solid or the Collar Receiver will not go into the Code Running Mode. You must press the NICK and CONT buttons simultaneously while the SmartLED is lit solid. Thanks,
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-02-15

Hi , i'm interested in this product and i would like to know  if this ships to Greece and what is the total cost of shipping (or import charges) for city of Patras of Greece. Thank you!

Asked by: akari3nsis
Hello, Please let us know specifically which product you are interested in. Unfortunately the question format on our software only shows "Misc" and doesn't show a specific product that you are interested in. Thank you,
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2016-01-12

I have a duel dog EDT 202 trainer and I'm looking to trade it in on a new 1450 uplander for two dogs, what would my cost be and how long will it take be to get it?

Asked by: Sal
Hello, Thank you for your question. We do have a trade in program, and the trade in value varies by specific unit, condition, etc. I do see that you mention having an EDT 202 unit and would like to trade in for a 1450. The 1450 is a great unit and I am sure you will like it, especially if you do a lot of Upland hunting. Please call us at 1-888-588-8364 or e-mail us at customerservice@dtsystems.com and inquire about the trade in program discount and they will help you out with this. Thank you again,
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2015-12-28

Does the dt 1450 upland  have the hawk scream feature? Can it be added?

Asked by: hyzoo
Hello, Thank you for contacting us. The RAPT 1450 does feature an individual programmable beeping system for up to 3 dogs, each with an easily identifiable beeping tone (1,2,or 3 beeps in succession) that can be customized for each dog. The tone can be set as described above so you know which particular dog is "beeping" on point. It is audible up to 400 yards away depending on terrain, and comes with a sound reduction cap if you need to tone it down. It does not have a hawk scream feature. You can check it out on the link below: http://dtsystems.com/products/remote-trainers/rapt/rapt-1450-upland-beeper Thank you,
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2015-11-13

Does this collar have the silent call tone? 

Asked by: cstowe
Hello, Many of our collars have what we call "Vibration Assist" which is a buzzing type vibration very similar to the "Vibrate" mode on a typical mobile phone. Unfortunately the question is referenced here under "Misc." so there is not specific unit noted in the question. Here is a link to more information on our Vibration Assist if you are interested: http://dtsystems.com/technology Thank you,
Answered by: DT Systems
Date published: 2015-10-30
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_712548012505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dtsystems